Governing Body

Professor Justice Samuel Kofi Date-Bah
Board Chairman

Professor Justice S. K. Date-Bah formally retired from the Supreme Court of Ghana in August, 2013 after ten years on the bench. He was, prior to that, a Special Legal Adviser at the Commonwealth Secretariat, London, from 1984 to 2003.

Mr. John Fummey

Mr. Fummey is currently the Head of IT at the Bank of Ghana. Previously worked at the Accountant General’s Department as the deputy head of IT. Graduated from UST in 1987 with a BSc in Computer Science. He has been involved in various IT projects at NIB, Bank of Ghana, C and AG’s Dept. etc

Dr. Philomena Nyarko

Dr. Philomena Efua Nyarko is a trained Demographer and Statistician and is currently the Government Statistician and Chief Executive of the Ghana Statistical Service which is the core institution responsible for the production of official statistics and for coordinating statistical information within the National Statistical System.

Professor Ago Kwashi MacGranaky-Quaye

Ago Kwashi Macgranaky-Quaye, PhD, is Associate Professor and Department Chair (Head of Department) – Information Systems, School of Information Technology and Computing, American University of Nigeria, Yola, Adamawa.

Mr. William Tevie

William Tevie is currently the Director General of National Information Technology Agency. He has been involved in the IT industry for over 26 years, in areas including software development, IT, Telecoms, management consultancy, Network Routing and leadership training.

Mr. Paarock Vanpercy

Mr. Paarock Vanpercy is the Director-General of the National Communications Authority (NCA).Mr. VanPercy has a career in Investment Banking with over 26 years experience in Corporate Management, investment Banking and Administration.


He is a Deputy Commissioner of the Commission on Human Rights and Administrative Justice (CHRAJ), an Independent Constitutional Body established under the 1992 Constitution; having been appointed to the position by H.E the President of the Republic of Ghana on the 20th July 2012.